skip to main content
 Bedford County Department of Education Central Office
Bedford County Department of Education Central Office


Contact Directory



500 Madison St.

Shelbyville, TN 37160


Phone: (931) 684-3284                            Fax: (931) 684-3289



Mr. Don Embry 931-684-3284
Superintendent Email Mr. Don Embry
Mr. Ben Barrett
Technology Email Mr. Ben Barrett
Mr. Barry Bennett 931-684-3284
Student Services Supervisor Email Mr. Barry Bennett
Mrs. Janet Clarkson
Child Nutrition Email Mrs. Janet Clarkson
Mrs. Dee Crabtree
Coordinated School Health and School Nurses Email Mrs. Dee Crabtree
Mr. Chad Fletcher 931-684-3284
Federal Programs Supervisor Email Mr. Chad Fletcher
Mr. Xavier Hamler 931.684.3284
Elementary Education Supervisor Email Mr. Xavier Hamler
Mrs. Julie Haynes 931-684-3284
Special Education Email Mrs. Julie Haynes
Mrs. Andrea Miller-Davis 931.684.3284
HR Manager Email Mrs. Andrea Miller-Davis
Mr. Kenny Parker
Transportation Email Mr. Kenny Parker
Mrs. Terise` L Rhodes
Student Management/EIS State Reporting Email Mrs. Terise` Rhodes
Mrs. Karen Scoggins 931-684-3284
Assistant Superintendent Email Mrs. Karen Scoggins

Bedford County Schools offers educational and employment opportunities without regard to race, color, national origin, religion, sex, creed, age, or disability.
Bedford County Schools is not responsible for questionable or controversial content found through links external to this site.